How we ACT

PATRON Cleanup days

A JOINT JOURNEY

...towards #plasticfreepeaks.
What began in 2019 with a community clean-up event in our home region, the Allgäu, has now become a cross-border movement in the Alpine region and beyond. In 2022, 8,000 participants have already registered for the CleanUP events. In 2023, this number more than doubled: 19,825 PATRONs were out and about doing something good for nature. We reveal where we cleaned up in our annual review

What's coming next?

It has never been so easy to do good.

PATRON CLEANUP TOUR 2024

This year, we are planning nine major events in the Alpine region and would be delighted if you could join us in making a contribution to a litter-free environment. Grab your outdoor buddies, pick up a reusable CleanUP kit at the local distribution points & off you go! You can find out more and register at the respective tour stop. Will we manage to break the 20,000 mark this year? Join the #plasticfreepeaks movement, become a PATRON and follow the impact we achieve together this year via the live ticker.

  • 0 Regions
  • 0 Routes
  • 0 Participants
  • Kilometres

WORKING COOPERATIVELY

With the 'Allgäu CleanUP Days', we motivate sportspeople, nature lovers, those seeking relaxation, locals and guests to get out and give something back to Mother Nature. With its 'Clean Allgäu' campaign, the Zweckverband Abfallwirtschaft Kempten (ZAK) is calling on schoolchildren in particular to get active. The 'Clean Allgäu Challenge' is organised by Bosch BKK and DMG Mori and is primarily aimed at schools and companies in the Allgäu region. We are happy to support both campaigns and provide the CleanUP Map for them. 

An overview of all Allgäu CleanUP campaigns. 

ZAK CAMPAIGN CLEAN ALLGÄU

The Zweckverband für Abfallwirtschaft Kempten (ZAK) has been organising the 'SAUBERES ALLGÄU' campaign with schools in the Allgäu region every spring since 2000. Between the Easter and Whitsun holidays, around 5,000 schoolchildren set out to clear their surroundings of rubbish. This year is no exception: the campaign kicks off on 28 March 2024.

CHALLENGE WASTE-FREE ALLGÄU

In the Waste-Free Allgäu Challenge, the Oberallgäu and the Ostallgäu challenge each other to remove as much rubbish left behind from nature as possible. Despite the challenge idea, the overriding goal is pursued equally - to give something back to our nature.
Challenge accepted. Find out how you can take part in the challenge with your class, the whole school or the company you work for.

Figures, data, facts. 

PAtron cleanup tour 2023

The annual review

join the movement

The journey to #plasticfreepeaks starts with you! Whether you're a local or a guest, from any generation - anyone who wants to do something good for nature can take part.

Taking part for the first time? Under the following link we explain 'How to CleanUP': how you can register and where you can get your CleanUP kit. 

How to CleanUP

DID YOU KNOW?

Collecting rubbish makes happy! As a participant in CleanUP Days, you will be outdoors in the fresh air and doing good together with hundreds of other volunteers. It has been scientifically proven that spending time in nature as well as altruistic, community-based activities release endorphins. You can find the proof in the form of many happy faces in the PATRON CleanUP gallery.

To the CleanUP Gallery

“IT IS OUR NATURE.”  

Why we do what we do.

The aim of the CleanUP Days is easy to explain: in joint, recurring events, we free nature from rubbish that has been left lying around. We no longer stand idly by and watch, but give something back to nature. In this way, we contribute to an intrinsic change in awareness that our world urgently needs. Step by step and hand in hand closer to our vision of #plasticfreepeaks.

About PATRON

Do you feel the protective impulse inside you?

HOW YOU BECOME A PATRON.

#youarepatron

You have questions?

WE HAVE ANSWERS.

To the FAQ

"Always aim to leave this world better than how you found it."

Fabian

Want to bring CleanUP Days to your region?

DOING GOOD ON YOUR DOORSTEP.

Engage regionally now

How we ACT

PATRON Cleanup days

eine gemeinsame reise

...hin zu #plasticfreepeaks.

Was 2019 mit einem gemeinschaftlichen Aufräum-Event in unserer Heimat, dem Allgäu, begann, ist mittlerweile zu einer grenzüberschreitenden Bewegung im Alpenraum und darüber hinaus geworden. 2022 haben sich bereits 8.000 Teilnehmende für die CleanUP Events angemeldet. 2023 hat sich diese Zahl mehr als verdoppelt: 19.825 PATRONs waren unterwegs, um der Natur etwas Gutes zu tun. Wo wir sauber gemacht haben, verraten wir im Jahresrückblick

What comes next?

Nie war es so einfach, Gutes zu tun. 

PATRON CLEANUP TOUR 2024

In diesem Jahr planen wir neun große Events im Alpenraum und freuen uns, wenn du gemeinsam mit uns einen Beitrag für eine müllfreie Natur leistest. Schnapp dir deine Outdoor-Buddies, holt euch bei den Ausgabestellen vor Ort ein wiederverwendbares CleanUP Kit & los geht's! Informieren und anmelden kannst du dich unter dem jeweiligen Tourenstopp. Schaffen wir es in diesem Jahr, die 20.000er Marke zu knacken? Schließe dich der #plasticfreepeaks Bewegung an, werde auch du zum PATRON und verfolge den Impact, den wir in diesem Jahr gemeinsam erzielen, über den Live-Ticker.

  • 0 Regionen
  • 0 Routen
  • 0 Teilnehmende
  • Kilometer

Kooperativ unterwegs

Mit den 'Allgäu CleanUP Days' motivieren wir Sportler*innen, Naturliebhaber, Erholungssuchende, Einheimische und Gäste, rauszugehen und Mother Nature etwas zurückzugeben. Der Zweckverband Abfallwirtschaft Kempten (ZAK) ruft mit seiner Aktion 'Sauberes Allgäu' insbesondere Schüler*innen dazu auf, aktiv zu werden. Die 'Challenge Müllfreies Allgäu' wird von Bosch BKK und DMG Mori organisiert und richtet sich vor allem an Allgäuer Schulen und Unternehmen. Beide Aktionen unterstützen wir gerne und stellen dafür die CleanUP Map zur Verfügung. 

Eine Übersicht der Allgäuer CleanUP Aktionen

ZAK Aktion Sauberes Allgäu

Bereits seit dem Jahr 2000 führt der Zweckverband für Abfallwirtschaft Kempten (ZAK) jedes Frühjahr mit den Allgäuer Schulen die Aktion 'SAUBERES ALLGÄU' durch. Zwischen den Oster- und Pfingstferien machen sich ca. 5.000 Schüler*innen auf den Weg, ihre Umgebung vom Müll zu befreien. So auch in diesem Jahr: Der Startschuss zur Aktion fällt am 28. März 2024.

Aktion SAUBERES ALLGÄU

Challenge Müllfreies Allgäu

Bei der Challenge Müllfreies Allgäu fordert das Oberallgäu und das Ostallgäu sich gegenseitig heraus möglichst viel zurückgelassenen Müll der Natur zu entnehmen. Trotz des Challenge Gedankens wird hier das übergeordnete Ziel gleichermaßen verfolgt - unserer Natur etwas zurück zu geben.

Challenge accepted. Informiere dich, wie du mit deiner Klasse, der ganzen Schule oder dem Unternehmen, in dem du tätig bist, an der Challenge teilnehmen kannst.

Zahlen, Daten, Fakten. 

PAtron cleanup tour 2023

Zum Jahresrückblick

join the movement

Die Reise zu #plasticfreepeaks beginnt mit dir! Egal ob Einheimische*r oder Gast, egal aus welcher Generation - dabei sein kann jede*r, der oder die der Natur Gutes tun möchte.

Zum ersten Mal dabei? Unter folgendem Link erklären wir dir 'How to CleanUP': wie du dich anmelden kannst und wo du dein CleanUP Kit bekommst. 

How to CleanUP

Schon gewusst?

Müllsammeln macht glücklich! Als Teilnehmer*in der CleanUP Days bewegst du dich draußen an der frischen Luft und tust gemeinsam mit hunderten anderen Freiwilligen Gutes. Es ist wissenschaftlich erwiesen, dass sowohl der Aufenthalt in der Natur, als auch altruistisch geprägte, gemeinschaftliche Aktionen Endorphine ausschütten. Den Beweis findest du in Form von vielen glücklichen Gesichtern in der PATRON CleanUP Galerie.

Zur CleanUP Galerie

“IT IS OUR NATURE.”  

Warum wir tun, was wir tun.

Das Ziel der CleanUP Days ist schnell erklärt: In gemeinschaftlichen, wiederkehrenden Events befreien wir die Natur von liegen gebliebenem Müll. Wir sehen nicht länger tatenlos zu, sondern geben der Natur etwas zurück. Auf diese Weise tragen wir zu einem intrinsischen Bewusstseinswandel bei, den unsere Welt dringend benötigt. Schritt für Schritt und Hand in Hand näher zu unserer Vision von #plasticfreepeaks.

About PATRON

Spürst du den Beschützerinstinkt in dir?

wie du zum patron wirst.

#youarepatron

Du hast Fragen?

wir haben antworten.

Zu den FAQ

"Always aim to leave this world better than how you found it."

Fabian

Du willst die CleanUP Days auch in deine Region holen?

Gutes tun vor der Haustüre

Jetzt regional engagieren